People

Current Members


Xianhua Piao MD, PhD

Principal Investigator

xianhua.piao@childrens.harvard.edu


Rong Luo PhD

Research Scientist

rong.luo@childrens.harvard.edu


Stefanie Giera PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

stefanie.giera@childrens.harvard.edu


Tao Li PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

tao.li@childrens.harvard.edu


Christopher Folts PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

christopher.folts@childrens.harvard.edu


Chuang Gao MD

Visiting Scientist

chuang.gao@childrens.harvard.edu


Casey Gilman BS

Research Assistant

casey.gilman@childrens.harvard.edu


Nicholas D'Alessandro MD

Research Assistant

nicholas.dalessandro@childrens.harvard.edu


Aneesh Samineni

Undergraduate Researcher

aneesh.samineni@childrens.harvard.edu

Lab Pictures



Former Members


Years in Lab Name Former Position Current Position
2016-2017 Fotios Spyropoulos Clinical Fellow Clinical Fellow, Boston Children's Hospital
2016-2017 Jean-Christophe Delpech Postdoctoral Fellow
2015-2017 Tatsuhiro Koshi Research Assistant Masters Student in Computer Science, Cornell University
2015-2017 Paulomi Mehta Clinical Fellow Neonatalogist, Riley Hospital for Children, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Indianapolis, Indiana
2014-2016 Yanqin Ying Visiting Scientist Pediatrician, Tongji Hospital, Wuhan, China
2015-2016 Karan Malik Research Assistant Clinical Research Coordinator, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute / Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
2014-2015 Mayumi Okamoto Postdoc Postdoc, Haydar Lab, Boston University School of Medicine
2014-2015 Juan Ma Visiting Scientist Physician and Associate Professor, Intensive Care Unit
Guangdong General Hospital, China
2014-2015 Yan Zhang Visiting Scientist Professor, Tianjin Medical Center Eye Hospital
Tianjin, China
2013-2014 Miaoyun Wen Visiting Student Physician, Intensive Care Unit
Guangdong General Hospital, China
2013-2014 Patricio Fuentes Postdoc Research Associate, Chile
2011-2012 Kathleen Singer Research Assistant Medical Student, Boston University School of Medicine
2009-2012 Sung-Jin Jeong Postdoc Principal Researcher/Director, Research Division/Brain Research Policy Center
Korea Brain Research Institute, Korea
2009-2011 Yiyu Deng Postdoc Physician and Associate Professor, Intensive Care Unit
Guangdong General Hospital, China
2008-2011 Natalie Strokes Research Assistant Medical Student
2009-2010 Hye Min Yang Medical Student Physician
2006-2010 Zhaohui Jin Postdoc Physician, Hematology, Iowa
2006-2009 Shihong Li Postdoc Physician, Radiology, Iowa
2007-2008 Emily Chen Research Assistant Physician
2005-2007 Lihong Bu Postdoc Physician, Anatomic and Clinic Pathology, California